

Licensing and General Purposes Committee (Special)

Minutes

18 May 2023

Present:

Chair: Councillor Susan Hall

Councillors: Dan Anderson Rashmi Kalu June Baxter Amir Moshenson Govind Bharadia Janet Mote Shahania Choudhury Varsha Parmar Dean Gilligan Kanti Rabadia Matthew Goodwin-Freeman Rekha Shah Chetna Halai Samir Sumaria Maxine Henson

8. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note that there were no reserve Members in attendance.

9. Declarations of Interest

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interest made by Members.

Resolved Items

10. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor June Baxter as Vice-Chair of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee for the 2023/2024 Municipal Year.

11. Establishment of Sub-Committees and Panels 2023/24

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees and Panels of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee be established for the municipal year 2023/24 with the memberships and Chairs detailed in the Appendix to these minutes.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 8.42 pm, closed at 8.43 pm).

(Signed) Councillor Susan Hall Chair

Appendix

Licensing and General Purposes Panels 2023/24

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

	(1) Chief Officers' Employmen	it Panel (7)	
	Membership to be appointed by Licensing and General Purposes Committee		
	Conservative	Labour	
	(4)	(3)	
l. Members	1. Leader of Group	1. Leader of Group	
	(Councillor Paul Osborn or nominee). (CH)	(Councillor David Perry or nominee).	
	2. Deputy Leader of the Group	2. Deputy Leader of the Group	
	(Councillor Marilyn Ashton or nominee).	(Councillor Natasha Proctor or nominee).	
	3. Relevant Portfolio Holder	3. Relevant Shadow Portfolio Holder	
		(or nominee)	
	4. To be notified by the Leader of the Group	(Nominated by Group Leader)	
	(2) Licensing Panel (3) (Pool of	Members)	
	(To be selected from the following no	minees)	
	Conservative	Labour	
l. Members	June Baxter Govind Bharadia Matthew Goodwin-Freeman Chetna Halai Susan Hall Amir Moshenson Janet Mote Kanti Rabadia Samir Sumaria	Dan Anderson Shahania Choudhury Dean Gilligan Maxine Henson Rashmi Kalu Varsha Parmar Rekha Shah	

(3) Personnel Appeals Panel (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Christenber Devter	Ghazanfar Ali Simon Brown
I. Christopher Baxter Members June Baxter Nicola Blackman Matthew Goodwin-Freeman Ameet Jogia Amir Moshenson Kanti Rabadia Yogesh Teli Zak Wagman	Asif Hussain Jerry Miles Nitin Parekh Varsha Parmar Natasha Proctor Krishna Suresh Sasi Suresh

(4) Social Services Appeals Panel ((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Conservative
(1)

Labour (1)

Ι.	Ameet Jogia
Members	Hitesh Karia
	Kuha Kumaran
	Pritesh Patel

Simon Brown Maxine Henson Asif Hussain Rekha Shah

(CH) = Chair
* Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.